C. A. P. A  is a division of Royal*Star Productions, and is primarily a web based reporting agency!


"You were given a tongue - if it doesn't taste right - then spit it out... to US!"
Admin   |   Complaints   |   Comments   |   Webmaster

Problem Site - Currently Being Investigated by C.A.P.A.


Some of these pages may "look alike", but are NOT! See the Emails below!

There were emails sent to me concerning (3) different sites shown below. We have written Media Reports on each site separately, and have found them to be extremely simular in nature. We have coupled the links to our reports below. You will find that "Darla" is advertizing for several sites through her emails.
That we the consumers are blind! Can we read between the lines? Of course WE CAN! Below is a Sample of One Sly Tactic used by this site just to get you in, and of course PAY for your supposed ignorance!!!

Below is another email that was sent to me personally, that I had responded to just to see what would happen. You will immediately see in this email that it is very vague. This should be a WARNING to you, because although she had my email address from a Personal Ad she found somewhere on the web, she still knew nothing personally about me! When I went to the website that her picture was supposed to be found... of course... in order to find her picture, one would have to PAY with your credit card to get in! Asking me questions and showing interest leads one to believe that she's really interested. But again, only to get you to sign up... Ultimately!

Some of these sites will offer you many things. Even a FREE year of membership. However, to sign up, you will still have to give them... guess what? YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION!!!  We feel that their intended trick is that after a year... and beyond your awareness, they will ultimately charge your credit card, and without you remembering what you did (a year later), they will be taking out credit card payments from your banking account because your FREE year has EXPIRED!  By that time, you may have found some one, or trashed your computer to buy another one, and MAY HAVE forgotton about that site completely. Be aware... they will still continue to take your money, and don't really care if you are aware of it or not!

I am wondering "how many thousands" of these emails are being sent out to unsuspecting consumers.


See these three site pages that have everything in common with each other!
Are they owned and/or operated by the same people? I wonder!!!


Below, Darla has sent me a message from the two different email addresses. There were even more, but (2) of which are listed below. Notice the difference in the email addresses and... the server addresses!

----- Original Message -----
From: <darlanew72tyr38@yahoo.com>
Sent: Tuesday, January 22, 2002 9:16 PM
Subject: Last try..:) (Here she wants me to go to... freematchads.com)

And this one... which read exactly the same!

----- Original Message -----
From: <darlanew72@customwebmail.com>
Sent: Thursday, January 24, 2002 8:36 PM
Subject: Hi there...: (Here she wants me to go to...  freematchads.com)

Sly Email? YES!
(Note: Last year, she sent the "exact" same message to me, except a different Site this time!)

Here is the email, as it was sent to me:

----- Original Message -----
From: <darlanew72@customwebmail.com>
Sent: Thursday, January 24, 2002 8:36 PM
Subject: Hi there...:)

>  I think you answered my ad if it was not you I am sorry.
>  If it was  I could not answer you because my computer died
>  and I could not get a new one until I get a new job or
>  something. I hope you are still interested, as I realize lots of days past.
>  Gosh, I really don't know where to start ....
>  Mabey you can tell me little more about yourself,
>  and most of all, are you still looking ?
>  If you are interested in more about me, I have a profile
>  at a free site ... I didnt want to use a pay site because
>  that did not seem like a good thing .. To many of those
>  around. You can check my profile at
>   http://www.freematchads.com/
>  I am NOT a Porn Chick ..:)
>  I just chose it because you don't have to pay,
>  And they allow any pictures I want.
>  Oh yea , My username is darla1972 .
>  Dont really know what else to say for now
>  Let me know if you are interested, And I hope
>  you dont run when you see my picture :)
>   Bye ..... Darla

This person knows exactly what they are doing, and because she seems "separate" from the site (by her email address - appears legitimate) however, that is the sly way to put this sort of scam forth.

Keep in mind that if someone really wants you to see their picture, or wants you to really see their personal ad, they will make it easy for you to find that information. In this case, you can see where this one has let me!

Although it may "appear" that freematchads.com is not involved here, simply use your common sense and come to your own conclusion!

Consumer Abuse - Protection Agency considers this site to use sly means and tactics to draw innocent consumers into their web. Therefore we do NOT recommend that this site is worthy of your trust, effort, or money!

The Consumer Abuse - Protection Agency realizes that filling out forms in length is time consuming and can be at times very stressful, only to find at the end, that all is for nothing unless you PAY FIRST... and then start all over again! This is NOT the legitimate and fair way to do business with the public, and therefore we are here to receive and verify your complaints and to put our results on our special media reports to be exposed for public review.

Admin   |   Complaints   |   Comments   |   Webmaster

C. A. P. A. is a division of Royal*Star Productions, and is primarily a web based reporting agency!
Reproduction of this page in any form whatsoever is strictly prohibited - without expressed permission in writing from owner.
Copyright © 2001;2002 by Altair  -  All Rights Reserved World Wide - Another Royal*Star Production.